Figure Eight

I’ve said to myself countless times
“Today I will do something great”
But here I sit every day, wasting away
Thinking of something clever to say
I just need one amazing rhyme
To break from this endless figure eight

Then and only then will I be complete
Something to show for all of my time
Even though it’s been weeks
Of pursuing something to entertain my mind
To ensure that I don’t need to think
Of the past, present, future situations
Delving further into desecration
Forgetting what it is I seek

Leave a Reply

