Schrodinger’s Silas

I like to relax within boxes.

I promise!

This is not a deep metaphor
About my thought process.

Honest!

I simply crave to cram inside cramped cardboard.
To take what was once trivial trash
Transformed with its purpose restored.

Hear me out!

Feline tendencies tend to tease
And tickle all of my fantasies.
It’s simply fallacy to believe
This poem contains deep metaphors or analogies.

Just kidding!

This poem has always been about
How my brain may easily break out
Of any sort of box it’s contained.

For even when I relax within boxes,
Outside of boxes my thoughts remain.

Leave a Reply

