Keep Smiling

A warm smile found frozen on your face
Melts away my worries and fears
Until a smile of my own may replace
The cold countenance that constantly appears

When I give in to the burdens I bear
And forget to count my countless blessings
Like the very blessing of this smile you wear
To cast out any thoughts oppressing.

Your contagious smile has secretly bitten
Every person you claim to love the most
Like a malicious virus cleverly written
To replicate and infect nearby hosts.

Leave a Reply

