Hand in hand

I wanna hold your hand.
But will you pull your weight?

To live as a puppet
Controlled by a puppy
Is a future I’d prefer
Not to consummate.

I wanna hold your hand.
But will you tighten your grip?

The Stockholm captor
Captivates the captive,
Defining confinement
A partnership.

I wanna hold your hand.
But will you mind what I hold?

A balloon and a pencil
To fulfill my purpose
To etch in the sky
A story untold.

The former is filled
With piping hot dreams
As a ladder for the latter
To reach the sun’s beams.

I wanna hold your hand.
But will you come fly with me?

Leave a Reply

